Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis Tools

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis Tools by Wesleyan University

4.5
347 ratings
77 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

Top reviews

DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

AM

Dec 03, 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 74 Reviews for Data Analysis Tools

By Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

By Victoria

Jun 14, 2016

too mechanistic. not much creative modules.

By Jason M

May 21, 2016

The material itself isn't bad, but the course instructors never respond to questions. What's the point of the class if I can't get my questions answered?

By uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

Very informative. Thank you

By KASAWULI F B

Dec 02, 2018

Data Analytics Tools are keep for Data Science.

By Drew M

Sep 25, 2018

Really important concept (moderator) is explained very well.

By Devon D

Oct 01, 2018

Great course the skills learned have helped me greatly.

By Ruben D S P

Jul 21, 2017

It is an amazing course where you can learn about manage tools, to analyze data. You can learn properly, it is a class made step by step. I recommend this a lot

By Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Great information presented very clearly with many learning aids provided.

By Alex S

Nov 18, 2015

This is a good basic intro to both statistical concepts (correlations, analysis of variance (ANOVA) ), but also presents the methods for coding these tools in Python or SAS in a very accessible and easy to follow way.

By Vijai K S

Dec 17, 2015

I am just starting. But i like how peer review is made the core model of the entire specialization though :)

By Guillermo R

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

By Nitin K

Aug 17, 2016

Nice Course Thanks :)

By MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome course. Thanks Prof.

By Xie Q

Aug 12, 2016

A great course! Thanks.

By Saint-Clair d C L

Aug 08, 2017

This is an awesome course (as well as all of the courses in the Specialization I've taken so far).

I definitely recommend it to anyone with interest in data science.

By Md M H

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent!!

By acampagnolo

Nov 28, 2015

Great!

By Degninou Y M

Jan 04, 2016

Complicated mathematical concepts explained in a very simple way.

By Anupama P V

Dec 17, 2015

Quick, easy and Practical way to learning statistical programming and data analysis with SAS/ Python.

By ngoduyvu

Feb 16, 2016

v

By Juan C Z T

Oct 27, 2015

An excellent class. I really enjoy all lectures.

By Alankar M

Dec 03, 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

By Shwathi S

Aug 09, 2016

Really good!

By Hisham Z S

Jun 06, 2017

I want SAS