Chevron Left
Back to Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence, Case Western Reserve University

4.7
406 ratings
130 reviews

About this Course

Emotional intelligence, hope, mindfulness, and compassion help a person reverse the damage of chronic stress and build great leadership relationships. The Positive and Negative Emotional Attractors inspire sustained, desired change and learning at many levels....

Top reviews

By GT

Sep 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. it helped me to refresh some of the concepts I had learned early in m career as well as see actual case study work as it applies to the corporate environment that im in.

By SF

Jun 28, 2018

Although I have not yet completed this course BUT whatever I have learnt, is awesome. Love Richard Boyatzis. An excellent Trainer!!! Would that I can attend his classes live. Impressed!!!

Filter by:

129 Reviews

By Brian Allan

Dec 07, 2018

Amazing and insightful. Great presentation and unique information. Very helpful.

By Roberto Remedi

Dec 01, 2018

Very good course. Some efficient tools are provided here to see life, relationship, career, personal vision from a different angle. It helps.

By Dr. Muhammd Zia-ur-Rehman

Nov 26, 2018

An excellent course - I have been dreaming to learn from Dr. Boyatzis and at last learnt the best.

Best course with best professor.

Regards

Dr. Zia

NDU

By Suzanne Carlisle

Nov 21, 2018

very comprehensive.

By Rita Baker

Nov 17, 2018

Amazing journey of self discovery and practical applications for effective and inspirational leadership.

Well done!

By Anthony Lynch

Nov 17, 2018

Well communicated and very valuable to my work as a coach

By Todd Humphrey

Nov 06, 2018

I enjoyed this class. I have taken away many insights and methods that I will employ to create more meaningful and resonant relationships in many areas of my life, not just in business.

By Rabia Saleem

Nov 01, 2018

I am actually loving the course. This is my third course but the best so far.

By Martina Ferraro

Oct 23, 2018

I really enjoyed taking this course and I believe that the content is really useful.

PROS:

It has a good theory - practice balance and this maintains it interesting and dynamic.

Professor Richard is a very good speaker. He manages to explain concepts in a very engaging, clear and entertaining way.

The content (videos, readings and exercises) are very good.

CONS (these are the reasons why I put three stars and not four or five):

It could be shorter than what it is. I believe concepts are stretched too much, the course could take 2 weeks less.

Readings and exercises take much longer than what indicated throughout the course.

In some cases (not many) the readings given weren't available.

By Jolberti Henrique Viali

Oct 19, 2018

Um curso que mudou minha vida!

Os estudos foram muito didáticos, demonstrando toda a base.