Chevron Left
Back to Problem Solving with Excel

Problem Solving with Excel , PwC

4.7
2,886 ratings
512 reviews

About this Course

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

By ZA

Jan 02, 2019

An amazing course with very interactive video lessons and exercises that made sure that candidates were equipped with good knowledge by the end of the course. Thank You for the opportunity

By MS

Nov 05, 2017

The course is phenomenal for the finance professionals especially for the ones who are early in their careers. I would highly recommend this course to business students and professionals.

Filter by:

497 Reviews

By Jingting Xiong

Apr 19, 2019

Very hands-on and clear instructions, being precise and practical. The only reason why I'm not giving 5 stars is that there are many errors in the handouts and excel forms, such as duplication, unmatched answers versus questions, which are all stupid mistakes. Many people are telling the mistakes in the forum yet no updates are made over months.

By Elsa Herrera

Apr 03, 2019

I THINK THE FINAL PROJECTS DON´T HAVE ENOUGH GUIDELINES TO ANSWER THEM, I HAVE HAD TO LOOK AT THE ANSWERS, SO I DON´T FEEL SATISFIED.

By RAKESH JOSHI

Apr 03, 2019

I found this course very helpful. Though the course is "Problem solving using excel" which i thought will explain everything from the base itself, but one needs to have prior knowledge to sail through in this course. Overall the experience was amazing as almost each and every aspect of the excel was explained.

By obafemi adeoye

Apr 03, 2019

great course for both new and experienced users of excel, who wants to dig deeper in to data analytics

By Magnus Eke

Apr 02, 2019

Great stuff for beginners!

By Mahesh Mantri

Apr 01, 2019

This course can become more effective if more exercise is given alongside

By Marco A García Argáez

Mar 24, 2019

Excellent course, not because the complexity of excel functions but the way it helps you to structure your analysis.

By Taiyi Lin

Mar 20, 2019

The course materials are great, but the Excel videos and its background audios are poor, it need update to compare with characters videos.

By Michal Magierski

Mar 19, 2019

Generally it was a great course, however I noticed some technical issues. The major one in Week 3 in cumulative exercise regarding Pivot Tables. Description of the task was cut and it was not clear what I am expected to perform.

By Solomon Ofori

Mar 15, 2019

Thank you instructors