Chevron Left
Back to Principles of fMRI 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of fMRI 2 by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
116 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data. It is a continuation of the course “Principles of fMRI, Part 1”...

Top reviews

AJ

Nov 12, 2018

Similar to the first installment of the series. I found this course enlightening and easily digestible, especially considering the advance material it discusses. Overall enjoyable experience.

FS

May 10, 2018

Comprehensive, Informative & exciting course... highly recommended for Psychiatrists, or any mental health professionals interested in neuropsychiatry and neuroscience !

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Principles of fMRI 2

By Al-Rashid J

Nov 12, 2018

Similar to the first installment of the series. I found this course enlightening and easily digestible, especially considering the advance material it discusses. Overall enjoyable experience.

By Jinyi K

Feb 12, 2019

Great course and demonstration with real research examples.

By Peter M

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent courses, very useful. Worth enrolling and purchasing.

By Theodor R

Sep 02, 2018

Thank you again guys for your work!

By Yanlei W

Jul 23, 2017

Very useful and interesting

By Francesco C

Jun 09, 2017

Very interesting. I liked very much the last bit on MVPA.

By Yacila I D A

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent!

By 田云

Jun 11, 2018

Just amazing! It helps me a lot. I will recommend it to everyone working with me in the college. And these two teachers are lovely! Thanks!

By Pablo A

Sep 29, 2016

Thanks a lot, both curses were very interesting and will help a lot in future research!

By Feras A A H A S

May 10, 2018

Comprehensive, Informative & exciting course... highly recommended for Psychiatrists, or any mental health professionals interested in neuropsychiatry and neuroscience !

By farzaneh d d

Jul 30, 2016

بسیار خوب

By Hironaka I

Aug 09, 2016

Superb!

Easy to comprehend, good lecture.

I would recommend our students to take these lectures.

I would wish part3 focused on network analysis.

Thank you for providing us the clue to fMRI analysis.

Hironaka Igarashi

By Cibele E B

Feb 01, 2018

You guys are amazing!! Excellent course!!

By Janzaib M

May 24, 2019

Very good course. Best week is the last week. Its does a good overview of fMRI Statistical analysis and design of experiments.

By

May 16, 2019

Just as good as the first course, if not better.

By Ian F

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent, thorough explanation of the computations and theory underlying fMRI analysis. I particularly enjoyed the emphasis on MVPA. Thanks!

By Siyuan G

Aug 11, 2017

pretty great

By chekuri o s s v

Nov 17, 2016

The course was ery good, I wish it also included working with sample fmri data.

By Jan S

Jan 20, 2017

Still very good course with a lot to offer especially parts covering new methods. The only downside for me were the mathematical parts by Martin which got complex, messy and seemed to be explained not as clear as in previous course. Some ecological, more experiment related examples could be useful to help understand mathematical operations and formulas.

By Brandy R

Feb 19, 2017

Disappointed that it's all theory and no application. I know there are a ton of differeint fMRI processing pipelines, but even just to walk through one would be much more useful.

By Richard K

Jan 03, 2017

Pretty good lectures that touch on many aspects of fmri but doesn't really get into enough details to really learn about the difficulties with this methodology. Would be nice if they had some real data processing exercises to demonstrate someof the concepts.

By seyed s m z

Aug 06, 2019

Sometimes hard to follow.

By Jordan M

May 03, 2018

Lot of information. Almost no useful instruction. I saw that the instructors knew about lots of cool things. I did not learn how to do any of those cool things.