Chevron Left
Back to Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights by Google Cloud

4.6
445 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

This is the second course in the Data to Insights specialization. Here we will cover how to ingest new external datasets into BigQuery and visualize them with Google Data Studio. We will also cover intermediate SQL concepts like multi-table JOINs and UNIONs which will allow you to analyze data across multiple data sources. Note: Even if you have a background in SQL, there are BigQuery specifics (like handling query cache and table wildcards) that may be new to you. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HM

Feb 14, 2018

An excellent course on BigQuery, supported SQL features and Data Studio for presenting prepared and filtered data. Thank you!

PS

Dec 31, 2018

Super good course to Introduce you to the main aspects of creating datasets and visualization through Data Studio!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 46 Reviews for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

By Marina S

Jun 08, 2019

really interesting!

By Rafael E F

Jun 04, 2019

I would like to suggest that you guys make sure that in all lab instructions is possible to download or use the public data set that is going to be used. I had one lab in the joining and union part that I could not run the queries since I did not had the public data set available and the instruction did not gave me directions to have it.

By Peter M

May 29, 2019

Visualisation part was a bit short and very introductory, but the course was good all-in-all.

By Noppadol C

May 23, 2019

Great. The lab section and tutorial is very crystal clear.

By Balaji T

May 04, 2019

Easy to learn and understand

By Bill F

Apr 04, 2019

Great course, amazing instructor.

By William S

Mar 12, 2019

Eventually I will get to the ML portion of this Specialization and then the gloves come off. I have some problems i need solved and some ML algorithms to make. My tiny brain can not ingest any more data feeds. I need Biquery and ML to do it for me :)

By Arie H A

Feb 27, 2019

Amazing teacher and materials

By Joseline C S

Feb 21, 2019

Nice course, quick and objective!

By Paula P L S

Dec 31, 2018

Super good course to Introduce you to the main aspects of creating datasets and visualization through Data Studio!

By Rui M

Dec 22, 2018

The learning material is very detailed.

By Ivan S

Nov 20, 2018

Awesome course!

By Oleg Z

Nov 20, 2018

nice course

By Ikenna U P

Nov 15, 2018

The course should involve more hands on exercises

By Matthew O

Nov 08, 2018

Good pace and level of detail.

By Nguyen V T H

Nov 08, 2018

Some of labs need to update according to the growth of the data set using in the labs. Btw this is a great course.

By Serhan A

Nov 08, 2018

I found this course very helpful for refreshing my skills in important SQL concepts as well as learning more about BigQuery. Data Studio section is a bit shallow. To instructors: You may consider another detailed visualization course.

By Tanzir A

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course! Highly recommended ..

By Sanket M

Oct 17, 2018

It was a fun learning course with great learnings.

By Sudha

Oct 15, 2018

Worth the time spent.. Amazing tutor

By Akshaya

Oct 01, 2018

Great course for the right audience.

By Konstantin F

Sep 18, 2018

It's quite simple and short course with very basic labs and quizzes. Peer review of student made dashboard would be good, if available, or add some extended cloud storage functionality info.

By Mark W

Sep 10, 2018

I generally happy with the course. It is however challenging as the data sets and or application interfaces and screens sometimes do not match the videos or lesson instructions.

By Jose L C V

Aug 25, 2018

Muy buen curso

By Ekta M

Aug 20, 2018

good