Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started With Application Development

Getting Started With Application Development, Google Cloud

4.5
489 ratings
54 reviews

About this Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics....

Top reviews

By SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

By DM

Dec 04, 2018

An excellent introduction to core knowledge required to build modern and scalable apps. Looking forward to applying this.

Filter by:

55 Reviews

By Guillermo Figueroa Mesa

Feb 19, 2019

Nice course. I love to be translated into spanish

By Fran Salazar

Feb 18, 2019

Transition between videos isn't always the best. Also, it seems that sometimes multiple videos has been merged into a single one, where the're aren't enough pauses when jumping from one subject to another.

By Nicholas Steblay

Feb 18, 2019

Comprehensive course that I will refer back to as I do development.

By Fandika Okdiba

Feb 17, 2019

Too many review but less external tool

By Killdary Aguiar de Santana

Feb 16, 2019

Excelente curso sobre os recursos do google cloud. Didática perfeita e laboratórios extremamente didáticos com exemplos em várias linguagens. estou ansioso para colocar meus projetos em nuvem.

By Supriya Minnasandram

Feb 10, 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

By Vineeth Roy

Feb 08, 2019

Good

By Josh Peck

Feb 05, 2019

Really well done. I'd suggest a lab or two that is more open ended where you aren't necessarily trying to accomplish something specific but have directives to try things out with some explanation of what each of the commands does. A more detailed analysis of some of the set up scripts in the demos would be interesting too.

By Timur Garafutdinov

Jan 27, 2019

good course, but i am not familiar with js

By Gaurav Jain

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent