Chevron Left
Back to The Global Financial Crisis

The Global Financial Crisis, Yale University

4.8
1,200 ratings
266 reviews

About this Course

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Top reviews

By TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

By RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filter by:

260 Reviews

By Isaac Hans

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent course!

By yangchun

Feb 22, 2019

It's very useful and with a clear logic of the course. And, the pronouciation of the professor is very clear, that is one of the main reason I can understand and continue the course. And the translation of content is helpful for me too. Exelent platform for leaners.

By Mike Nims

Feb 19, 2019

Very good course in explaining the Crisis

By Paul F. Groepler

Feb 09, 2019

This was an amazing course. It is rare to have two individuals, both affected by a major event, methodically and professionally review and analyze the causes and outcomes of that event. This course is a wonderful opportunity to learn from two excellent instructors and additionally who "lived the event", to then expound upon what happened, how it happened, why it happened and hopefully now not to happen again.

By Mahika Bhardwaj

Feb 08, 2019

This course is extremely helpful for those willing to know the events that led to the Global Financial Crisis. I was not aware of aspects such as the Shadow Banking System playing an important role in 2008 and how it led to the collapse of the financial market. Timothy Geithner himself explains a module which was extremely helpful.

By Chandra Kumar

Feb 07, 2019

The course gives you the clear picture of what had happened during Financial Crisis and the best part is what should have/ what action need to be taken for future crisis.

By Priyansh Minocha

Jan 29, 2019

Amazing course with good flow and great insights.

By Gonzalo Blanco Villa

Jan 27, 2019

Pretty good, excellent explanations and presentations!

By Djana Ruby

Jan 25, 2019

Very good course! Informative.

By Morapeli

Jan 25, 2019

Brilliantly well-presented and enlightening course.

Teaches a lot more than the Global Financial Crisis