Chevron Left
Back to Re-imaging God in Korean Context

Re-imaging God in Korean Context, Yonsei University

4.3
15 ratings
7 reviews

About this Course

This course will be an overview of a development of the theological methods in relation to Korea’s cultural context. Completing the course, the learners can understand cultural influences on the dynamic development of Korean churches and indigenous theology; they can also gain an insight into their own image of God and theological imagination in their own cultural context....

Top reviews

By RM

Feb 18, 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

By JQ

Nov 14, 2017

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

Filter by:

7 Reviews

By Otto Stam

Dec 09, 2018

For me, someone from western Europe, it is refreshing to see what form Christianity can take in a very different context. I loved it. It is a short and clear sketch.

By Robert C. Thomas

Mar 24, 2018

The course content is interesting, the instructor is engaging, and the course is well organized overall. The reflection questions at the end of each unit are especially helpful. If you're interested in comparative theology or religious history, this is a worthwhile course to take that won't require too much time to complete.

By Russell Mangum

Feb 18, 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

By Maria Kesoglou

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent!

By Jonathan Golland

Jan 05, 2018

Very interesting course. However, it focused too much on westernized religion is a organized religion in particular. In fact, spirituality, and there's a whole myriad of beliefs blurry and you.

By JOHN QUINCY

Nov 14, 2017

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

By Michael Rafael

Oct 09, 2017

Very informative, although not what I expected.