Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

The fundamentals of hotel distribution, ESSEC Business School

4.7
486 ratings
105 reviews

About this Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

By IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

By LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

102 Reviews

By HARDESH HANDA

Dec 11, 2018

A very well planned and resourceful course on Hotel distribution which covers all the aspects of hotel distribution in 360* way.

By Svetlana Gurevich

Dec 10, 2018

The course is very well structured, materials are comprehensive. I like the flexibility within deadlines, but good to have deadlines too for stimulation. What I would like to understand more is how my assignments get the final % marks and any feedback would be useful to receive.

By Shamon Rolle

Dec 06, 2018

I have learnt so much and now inspired to continue to learn more.... well structured course

By Davit Dishdishyan

Nov 05, 2018

Both enjoyed the course and got a lot of useful information.

By weng keat

Oct 23, 2018

i've accidentally click cancel subscription, but i will repurchase again. Is really informative and helping to understand in more systematically way. Strongly recommend.

By Kolodenko Maria

Oct 16, 2018

This course is very interesting. The material which is provided is unique.

By Bhuban Chandra Upadhyaya

Sep 23, 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

By Antonio Joannem Ruiz Miranda

Sep 06, 2018

You need to take this course to better understand why revenue is such an important thing to implement at a hotel. This course guides you on basic things that will help at better managing a hotel

By Ross McGregor

Sep 04, 2018

Great course

By Rishi Choudhary

Aug 11, 2018

Love the course, very informative, nicely designed and delivered.