Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The fundamentals of hotel distribution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
539 ratings
114 reviews

About the Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 116 Reviews for The fundamentals of hotel distribution

By Daniel H

Feb 05, 2019

I really liked this course and the insights given into hotel distribution and its channels. There have been things to take away from this which I have immediately been able to apply to my current job position and has positively affected the way I perceive and run my business today! The only sad part about this course is that it is a little outdated and a lot of complimentary reading links don't work!

By Simone L

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course, maybe more multiple choice test.

By Eduardo C

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent! If you own a Hotel or work as a manager this a course you have take.

By Joseph A D

Jun 02, 2019

I have worked in hotel distribution (software side) for 10 years and I learned new things and reinforced others during this course.

By Antonio V

Jun 02, 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

By Mario P

May 28, 2019

I find the course very basic.

By Sergei S

Apr 19, 2019

Due to date of publication some information is out of date. Few links are missing and some parts need to be revised. But overall this course is absolutely essential for anyone willing to put the base under his knowledge of hospitality.

By Yuanqiang P

Apr 18, 2019

A very good source to get the basic knowledge of the fundamentals of hotel distribution.

Makes me better to get involved in the next course, revenue management.

By Rahul S

Apr 05, 2019

Core Concepts and Easy to Relate!!

By karime e p g

Mar 20, 2019

extremely good, and a must take for any kind of business.

By DANIEL R P R

Mar 11, 2019

In general, the module introduces to how optimising your distribution channels is a important part to be competitive into the hotel industry. Even though, there is a important inclination towards OTAs channels and Hotels brand.com sites, than for other traditional channels, it does cover main important points of today's challenges for properties.

By Shakur R

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course that can help any beginner hotelier to get familiar to the available hotel distribution options and then understand how to maximize returns through it.

By Shamon R

Feb 19, 2019

I have learnt so much and now inspired to continue to learn more.... well structured course

By Thomas G

Feb 05, 2019

VERY DETAILED

By Ramin Z

Jan 14, 2019

This course was designed with real life examples, therefore was matching my experience where now I can apply to my daily job to improve our hotel scores and to evaluate the our distribution channels. Thank you.

By HARDESH H

Dec 11, 2018

A very well planned and resourceful course on Hotel distribution which covers all the aspects of hotel distribution in 360* way.

By Svetlana G

Dec 10, 2018

The course is very well structured, materials are comprehensive. I like the flexibility within deadlines, but good to have deadlines too for stimulation. What I would like to understand more is how my assignments get the final % marks and any feedback would be useful to receive.

By Davit D

Nov 05, 2018

Both enjoyed the course and got a lot of useful information.

By weng k

Oct 23, 2018

i've accidentally click cancel subscription, but i will repurchase again. Is really informative and helping to understand in more systematically way. Strongly recommend.

By Kolodenko M

Oct 16, 2018

This course is very interesting. The material which is provided is unique.

By Bhuban C U

Sep 23, 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

By Antonio J R M

Sep 06, 2018

You need to take this course to better understand why revenue is such an important thing to implement at a hotel. This course guides you on basic things that will help at better managing a hotel

By Ross M

Sep 04, 2018

Great course

By Rishi C

Aug 11, 2018

Love the course, very informative, nicely designed and delivered.

By Regina L

May 28, 2018

Very Good - just needs a little update but otherwise highly recommended