Chevron Left
Back to Hypothesis Testing in Public Health

Hypothesis Testing in Public Health , Johns Hopkins University

4.9
38 ratings
8 reviews

About this Course

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Top reviews

By NZ

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

By KG

Mar 24, 2019

Great breadth of information that is applicable to anyone who has ever needed or wanted insights from their data sets.

Filter by:

8 Reviews

By Samuel Tandoh

Apr 29, 2019

I had zero understanding about Hypotheses Testing, most of the time confused about the subject till I took this course. I am happy to say I am confident in my understanding and application of it. Thank you Sir for this course

By SOMSE Iréné

Apr 25, 2019

It was an amazing journey for me in this course. Thank you for making this possible!

By Mark Snider

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course. I have a much better grasp of p-values, t-tests, z-tests, chi-square, log rank tests. Having to read medical literature as part of my job, this course has helped immensely in understanding published results. Simply fantastic use of time.

By Divya Goswami

Apr 13, 2019

It was a great course i thank our guide he teaches so well. thank you so much for wonderful learning experience.

By Nancy Zambrana

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

By Ezeobi Obinna

Apr 08, 2019

I use to hype p-value a lot but this course made me appreciate the place of p-values in a study.

By Konstantin Gorelik

Mar 24, 2019

Great breadth of information that is applicable to anyone who has ever needed or wanted insights from their data sets.

By Denise Pinheiro Falcão

Feb 17, 2019

I do recommend this course. Our Dear Professor John McGready has a clear, very objective and highly pedagogic approach to a subject of great relevance for scientific training. Congratulations teacher and thank you - very very very - much for offering us this great opportunity for professional growth!