Chevron Left
Back to International Organizations Management

International Organizations Management , University of Geneva

4.8
73 ratings
21 reviews

About this Course

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Top reviews

By LB

Jul 29, 2018

Great introduction to the topic suitable for anyone. I finished quickly because I did not want to stop! Now I want to learn more about this topic.

By MA

Oct 07, 2018

This is beyond doubt that International Organization Management is five star class and I am proud to complete through coursera.

Filter by:

21 Reviews

By Alexander Lowe

Feb 04, 2019

A great introduction to the world of International Organisation

By Jeroen Sennef

Jan 21, 2019

Good and interesting course, though execution in video presentation and transcribtion of text is open for improvement.

By Qusai Ahmed Hasan Mohammed

Jan 05, 2019

It is a very useful course and rich of a lot of information

By Sharawe Elkamil Abass Ahmed

Jan 03, 2019

An excellent course

By Elmardi Abuelgasim Mukhtar Abdelrasoul

Jan 02, 2019

My Name Is Elmardi Abuelgasim Mukhtar Abdelrasoul, I have completed International organization management course on Sunday, December 31, 2018.I have received my Certificate but without course’s units transcription, please add that and send to me.

Thank you very much

Elmardi Abdelrasoul

38 Brentwood Drive, Cranbourne North, 3977

Melbourne – Victoria - Australia

0061470360067

By RANGIRA Lambert

Dec 28, 2018

Glad to be part of this course. Much appreciated the passion of the Lectures. Gob bless you all.

By Alejandra Mendoza Márquez

Dec 26, 2018

I am happy to have participated in this course. A the beginning my expectations weren't that high, specially when it comes to the last topic: marketing, but after completing the course I was surprised by all the new perspectives that I found here.

The name of the Professor on Strategic Communication and Marketing is confusing because somethimes she introduces herself as Claudia Romo, and sometimes as Claudia Gonzalez, and other she uses her husband's last name, Isn't it a incoherence with the content of the segment where it stresses the importance of coordinating one message?

By Valentino Mario

Dec 22, 2018

Truly very helpful

By David E. Pajares

Nov 11, 2018

Nice course to get a good and broad understanding about how International Organizations work, with extra emphasis is the UN.

By MD. RAMZAN ALI

Oct 07, 2018

This is beyond doubt that International Organization Management is five star class and I am proud to complete through coursera.