Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Introduction to Software Product Management, University of Alberta

4.6
3,631 ratings
667 reviews

About this Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

By NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

By ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

642 Reviews

By Kunal Richards

May 17, 2019

Amazing i just love it :)

By Helen Gunby

May 16, 2019

Great introduction into specialization of Product Management.

By Gonçalo Azinheiro

May 15, 2019

High level description of the product manager duties.

By Shane

May 15, 2019

Great introduction to Software Product Management. Time spent understanding Agile and how it affects software projects was beneficial

By Nilabh Shekhar

May 07, 2019

Would have preferred to have more reading material. As the current content is somewhat generic in nature.

By Mikhail Kolobashkin

May 04, 2019

Highly useful. It is cool to be trained by people who are passionate in creating cool software products and who have inspired me to take the next level of this discipline.

Thank you!

By Anders Sula

Apr 28, 2019

it's good to take it if you start from zero(like me) in SPM

By pramod kumar darru

Apr 25, 2019

basics of agile software projects and processes

By Luis Alberto Guerrero Echegaray

Apr 24, 2019

An excellent introduction for the Specialization in Software Development. I do recommend it!

By GISLANY EVELLIN FREITAS DE SOUZA

Apr 21, 2019

Me ajudou bastante a ter novos direcionamentos. It was great!