Chevron Left
Back to IoT (Internet of Things) Wireless & Cloud Computing Emerging Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IoT (Internet of Things) Wireless & Cloud Computing Emerging Technologies by Yonsei University

4.6
88 ratings
24 reviews

About the Course

IoT (Internet of Things) devices are already abundant, but new products that include IoT modules are now a common trend. Also, almost everything is already connected to a Cloud, and much more will be in the future. Naturally, as this trend continues, in the near future almost all devices and appliances will include IoT modules which will use sensor data collection and control/management based on Clouds. Since we will live in an IoT world supported by Clouds, knowledge of the core technologies and platforms of IoT and Clouds will enable you with the tools to become a true leader in the future product and business world. In this course, the start-of-the-art IoT and wireless networks and Cloud technologies are introduced (for details on 1G to 5G mobile communications and smartphone and smart device technology, please take my course “Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies”). This course ends with projects that teach how to analyze Bluetooth and W-Fi wireless networks and setup and use an EC2 (Elastic Compute Cloud) Virtual Computer in AWS (Amazon Web Service), which is the most powerful and popular Cloud technology in the world. Comparing to the human body, IoT is the neural network and the Cloud is the brain. Thus, I cordially welcome you into the brain and neural network of the future intelligence world!...

Top reviews

SW

Dec 25, 2018

This is really a very good course for the people who want to understand the IoT & Cloud computing from basic to enhanced level. The practical approach of assignment of each area is fantastic.

FF

Feb 05, 2019

Course Content is good for the beginner. The Instructor explains each and everything in detail. Thank you prof. Jong-Moon Chung for your effort.

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for IoT (Internet of Things) Wireless & Cloud Computing Emerging Technologies

By Joy U

Nov 12, 2018

He reads a lot off the slide and it can feel as if he is padding out the course unnecessarily to fill time. Perhaps I'm being picky because I paid for the course. There are others that I found more engaging which I did not pay for. I will say that the course has triggered me to study more about certain details of interest raised during the course. Unfortunately, that extra study also meant that I discovered minor discrepancies in the ad lib comments the lecturer made. For example regarding RFID, the lecturer said that RFID devices do not use batteries. It appears that is not completely true. Passive RFID tags don't use batteries but active ones do. For me, minor details like that bring the entire material into question. I expect more from a university professor.

By Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent about cloud computing technologies, the course is highly detailed and will suit a lot of people (pick the level of information that you want, some details might not interest you)

By Fizzah

Feb 05, 2019

Course Content is good for the beginner. The Instructor explains each and everything in detail. Thank you prof. Jong-Moon Chung for your effort.

By Ameer H

Oct 24, 2018

I completed my course three weeks ago but I did not get certificate yet because you do not have any student to review my work.

By Subhan A

Jun 15, 2019

Best course for IoT student

By Mabbu S R

May 24, 2019

Teaching was quite good, instead of studying the ppt present infront i will feel good if he can provide more knowledge about the things.

By Dhruvajit G

May 16, 2019

Very helpful.

By Mohsin N

Apr 03, 2019

I liked this course. very informative. Learnt a lot about the cloud computing and IOT. Would love to take expert level of coursera. Thanks

By Tewodros D

Mar 27, 2019

That is really an amazing and outstanding course, I am overwhelmed by the course the most, that is very embracing and commendable course.

By Chinmay R

Mar 20, 2019

Very Helpful information given

By KOLLI P

Mar 14, 2019

Decent Course to start and Understand the Business and Technical view of IoT and Cloud.

By Vinay K r

Mar 11, 2019

Good

By VISHNU S

Mar 08, 2019

Gud to be a part of iot

By N s

Mar 07, 2019

Nice course for our feature

By Remco B

Feb 27, 2019

More on IOT would be nice

By Lekha

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent explanation in week 3 and 4. Concepts very clearly explained. Week 5 and 6 are generic.

By Karthikapuram v

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent

By Swetangi P

Feb 12, 2019

none

By elisee Y

Jan 05, 2019

Thank You all for support me on my way to IoT.It was very usfull for my study.

By Deepak K

Dec 30, 2018

amazing

By Sanket W

Dec 25, 2018

This is really a very good course for the people who want to understand the IoT & Cloud computing from basic to enhanced level. The practical approach of assignment of each area is fantastic.

By Atul S

Dec 22, 2018

Excellent content..

By Malik F S

Nov 25, 2018

It is a very interesting and informative course having high future implications.

By Maharshi R M

Oct 16, 2018

This is a good course who want to understand basic IoT and cloud computing.