Chevron Left
Back to Launching into Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Launching into Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
2,560 ratings
302 reviews

About the Course

Starting from a history of machine learning, we discuss why neural networks today perform so well in a variety of data science problems. We then discuss how to set up a supervised learning problem and find a good solution using gradient descent. This involves creating datasets that permit generalization; we talk about methods of doing so in a repeatable way that supports experimentation. Course Objectives: Identify why deep learning is currently popular Optimize and evaluate models using loss functions and performance metrics Mitigate common problems that arise in machine learning Create repeatable and scalable training, evaluation, and test datasets...

Top reviews

PT

Dec 02, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

PA

Aug 04, 2018

Good course, covering all the basics about machine learning and most importantly, everything that surrounds an ml project and you need to take into account to make your ml project successful.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 301 Reviews for Launching into Machine Learning

By Raghuram N

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. Gradient descent and loss function concepts were explained well.

By Raja R G

Dec 05, 2018

Thanks...

By pankaj b g

Dec 03, 2018

Good learning path

By SUJITH V

Dec 04, 2018

A great course to boost your confidence on practicing ML. It also teaches you some fresh skills like repeatable dataset partitioning techniques using just SQL.

By Shayne C

Dec 09, 2018

Super fun course.

By rohit k s

Dec 31, 2018

Another great learning experience and has given me the confidence to keep moving forward.

By shabeer m

Feb 05, 2019

fanstatic course

By BHARATHI A

Feb 05, 2019

5 starz - very good info and pointful.

By Joel M

Nov 20, 2018

Good clear course with strong incremental learning.

By Mark B

Nov 07, 2018

Great lectures and labs thanks. The first lecture block made a lot of great connections between topics and methods past and present yet get the most out of it, one ideally has recently reviewed the theory behind the tradition tools. Otherwise the first block is a bit of a drink from the firehose although one can still pick up the gist message but may not get some of the other enriching points. In any case. Great work and thanks

By Zezhou J

Nov 07, 2018

I love the course introducing core concepts and practices in machine learning today as well as some historical development. This course feels more rigorous because some core mathematical foundations are introduced. I kind of hope there could be more theoretical explanation in more depths with some references attached.

By Abdul R Y

Nov 27, 2018

Great course!

By Garry S

Nov 11, 2018

This course provides a great introduction to Machine Learning.

By Apoorv R

Nov 27, 2018

hands on labs was amazing

By Harshkumar

Jan 08, 2019

NA

By Gregory R G J

Jan 24, 2019

Thumbs Up!

By Kaustubh M H

Feb 13, 2019

This course gave me a good overview of how to work with GCP for ML and also helped in covering a bit of knowledge gaps that I had when I learnt things on my own.

By Arif N

Mar 07, 2019

Thank you for such great knowledge sharing. I have really enjoyed the course and have learned a lot from it. The way the speakers explain each and every tiny detail is exceptional. This course make me a step closer to my goals and will help me in my career building as a Machine Learning Engineer.

By Sujeethan V

Mar 20, 2019

Decent, Labs took a hit on quality. :S

By Hussian A A

Dec 27, 2018

I loved TensorFlow Playgrounds. It made so many concepts visible. I have more intuition into how the number of layers, input features and number of neutrons affect what the model can learn. This is not my first Machine Learning course, and it is helping me fill out many gaps I have in my understanding.

By Alan I S R

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente curso, muchas gracias!

By Pawan K T

Dec 02, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

By C K

Jul 29, 2018

A very nice overview of ML history and introduction to ML on Google Cloud Platform! Thanks!

By Subham T

Jul 28, 2018

great visualization course

By Patrick M A

Aug 04, 2018

Good course, covering all the basics about machine learning and most importantly, everything that surrounds an ml project and you need to take into account to make your ml project successful.