Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
4,029 ratings
1,204 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 1,194 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Daniel S

Aug 07, 2016

Es excelente la profesora explica de maravillsa no tenia ni idea del chino y he visto mi progreso muy rapido

By Ricardo R G L B

Jun 25, 2019

Muy buen curso

By Raul S

Jun 25, 2019

Excelente metodología para el aprendizaje del idioma Chino, muy interactivo.

By

Jun 22, 2019

Clear explanation and easy to follow

By Lucas E C

Jun 20, 2019

Excelente, agora estou fazendo "More Chinese for Beginners Peking University". Estou aprendendo também os carácteres à parte. 谢谢刘老师。

By Giselle P P S

Jun 19, 2019

Really good explained everything

By Eren Ç

Jun 18, 2019

So helpful for beginners. Learnt lots of things.

By Namira S

Jun 17, 2019

Amazing! This course helped me get top scores in the Chinese subject at my school.

By Kateryna

Jun 17, 2019

Thank you a lot!

By Cristian A R

Jun 16, 2019

That's the best course than I've ever taken

By Francisca M G P

Jun 11, 2019

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado todo :D

By Maryury S C

Jun 10, 2019

Excelente curso; muy practico y necesario para establecer una comunicación básica.

By Rommel M

Jun 05, 2019

Gained confidence to practice my Chinese beginner level language skills for daily life.Keep it up Coursera! Highly recommended learning education platform.

By Thành Đ

Jun 05, 2019

Good

By Aitor1979

Jun 04, 2019

Very good introduction to Chinese language. There is plenty of extra work to do if you really want to go deeper. Thank you.

By RAHUL B

May 28, 2019

TOO GOOD

By Silvia

May 25, 2019

Very useful and interesting

By Jacques E

May 23, 2019

The course was absolutely fantastic and the lecturer was amazing. I would gladly recommend this course to any foreigner living in China!

By federico s c s

May 20, 2019

Good course!!! You can learn a new language on easy way!!

By Loveran7586

May 17, 2019

好的!

By KimNamho

May 17, 2019

我喜欢这个韩语课。谢谢。

By Muhammad A

May 16, 2019

Good For beginners. Sounds and pronunciation is good

By

May 15, 2019

quality teaching with easy to learn approach

By DIALLO A D

May 13, 2019

Très instructif

By Benjamin A C H

May 12, 2019

Highly recommend.