Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning for Data Analysis

Machine Learning for Data Analysis, Wesleyan University

4.2
213 ratings
48 reviews

About this Course

Are you interested in predicting future outcomes using your data? This course helps you do just that! Machine learning is the process of developing, testing, and applying predictive algorithms to achieve this goal. Make sure to familiarize yourself with course 3 of this specialization before diving into these machine learning concepts. Building on Course 3, which introduces students to integral supervised machine learning concepts, this course will provide an overview of many additional concepts, techniques, and algorithms in machine learning, from basic classification to decision trees and clustering. By completing this course, you will learn how to apply, test, and interpret machine learning algorithms as alternative methods for addressing your research questions....

Top reviews

By MG

Jan 16, 2019

A good introduction to Machine Learning. Makes me curious to know about the methods that are available outside of this course. Great material as usual.

By BC

Oct 05, 2016

Very good course. I recommend to anyone who's interested in data analysis and machine learning.

Filter by:

46 Reviews

By Aurimas Dulius

Feb 01, 2019

Absolutely unbalanced course. Course has 4 different topics, but it does not explain well non of them. In reality whole course should be dedicated for at least one of provided topics.

By Ponciano Rincón

Jan 23, 2019

It´s a good course but it does not goes deep enough in the examples and techniques.

By Mukkesh G

Jan 16, 2019

A good introduction to Machine Learning. Makes me curious to know about the methods that are available outside of this course. Great material as usual.

By Drew Mery

Oct 13, 2018

Learned some really useful ML models.

By Γεώργιος Κίμινος

Jul 04, 2018

A must to do introductory course. I will never regrett taking that valuable course but I have to say that some improvements would make it much better. The theoretical background is too short and the proffesors seem to spend more time to describe simple functions like saying put there an ('underscore', 'parenthesis') than seting the reasons of doing that and what are the targets of the programmes. Any way all of these problems and maybe some more are not a reason for someone who wants to start machine learning to not participate in that course especially if he is a pythonist.

By Ruben Dario Suing Paccha

Jun 29, 2018

Great classes. It is the beginning to machine learning, and you can try more classes about it. You can find many job about it.

By Тефикова Алие Ринатовна

Mar 20, 2018

все супер

By Остроухов Максим Николаевич

Mar 06, 2018

Unfirtunately superficial and outdated view on the subject.

By Смирнов Владимир Георгиевич

Feb 26, 2018

Great course!

By Фаткулбаянов Тимур Рузалимович

Feb 07, 2018

The course was indeed pretty interesting, I've learned a lot of new things (and got to learn how to do a little bit of coding using Python). The only thing I would recommend is to add some more datasets, because even though it's pretty easy to find some datasets on the Internet, I think 3 out of 5 suggested datasets were extremely difficult to figure out and were much more complex than the other two.