Chevron Left
Back to Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People by IESE Business School

4.6
277 ratings
72 reviews

About the Course

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Top reviews

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

A

Nov 27, 2017

The professor has taught every single concept beautifully. Excellent course content and highly commendable way of delivering the content. Absolutely great. Thanks a lot to Ms. Raes

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 69 Reviews for Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

By Nefisat s

Feb 14, 2019

It’s a beautiful and easy to study course

By Riccardo D

Mar 08, 2019

Very useful course. I really appreciated each part of the course and the teaching was extremely clear. I personally had it at 1.25x speed because I found it a bit slow but the speed function really solves the "problem". Thanks for the course!

By Olaniyi A J

Mar 19, 2019

Can't wait to get the best of this course here on coursera.

I believe this course is going a long way to helping me become my best professional self.

By Chakkanchath K G

Dec 08, 2018

Very Useful Course.

By Karthikeyan

Apr 08, 2019

Thank you , course era for helping me to gain my knowledge

By Sidhartha M

Apr 09, 2019

Amazing

By Youssouf D

Jul 26, 2018

J'ai énormément appris.

By Ramil A D

Mar 05, 2018

I like how the professor explains things. Also, she's not boring to look at and listen to. Her voice is alive that makes me more attentive whil

By Mario J R M

Apr 11, 2018

God bless you

the course Organizational Behavior : How to Manage People, was good, excellent, congratulations

central issues : Administrative procedures

Motivations at work that generate Human behavior

Congratulations

By Chika E

Oct 10, 2017

Great course!! Love the Professor too.

By Bernhard

Jan 16, 2018

Outstanding course!

By Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

Learn me some new things about how to manage people

By Isaac R M

Aug 15, 2016

Great course!

By Mounika D

Feb 01, 2018

thanks for the IESE ,made my job of learning easy.......glad to be the part of the course.

By Alam M

Aug 18, 2016

Nice! Informative and to the point !

By tomekwisnia@gmail.com

Dec 11, 2017

Good course, with many practical examples. Good lecturer.

By Muna H

Jul 06, 2017

I liked very much the Course which I learned many the the leadership and people management. Many thanks to the facilitator.

By Joanne H

Sep 21, 2017

Such a great course! I am able to utilize what I learned in this course to my

By Haitham A E

Apr 26, 2018

It was great experience to link all these great theories and reflections in this ne place

By Kelvin H

Oct 11, 2016

Great course, useful and practical information on managing people and teams. I loved the mix of theory and

By George N

Jan 28, 2018

Very useful course with valuable resource. Worth to study for both, beginners and experienced leaders. The course has very well balanced individual and team perspective considerations. Thanks a lot to organizers.

By Rachit J

Jun 08, 2018

This was a wonderful. Highly recommended

By Thurangani P J D

Jul 27, 2017

This training is highly useful and Lectures has been explained precise manner. I would like to recommend for other users to follow this course. If trainers can share power points with presentation highly appreciate.

By Kathy C U

Jun 01, 2017

In this course, I learned something about organizational culture, it is how people, together, would have harmonious relationship in the work environment. I see that Rijk Zwaan is a muli-diverse culture. There are different nationalities who worked in the company but they are working together and treat each other equality towards the working goal the company's vision.

By Luka Z

May 18, 2017

Truly amazing course!!!