Chevron Left
Back to Mandarin Chinese 3: Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mandarin Chinese 3: Chinese for Beginners by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

4.9
61 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

Mandarin Chinese 3: Chinese for beginners is a beginner's course of Mandarin Chinese in continuation of Mandarin Chinese 2: Chinese for beginners. It uses lectures, short plays, interactive exercises and cultural tips to help learners build a fundamental capability of oral Chinese in real-life situations. At the end of the 5-lesson course, the learners will reach the following proficiency: ♦ 500 words ♦ 60 language points ♦ handling 15 real-life situations. Completing "Learn Mandarin Chinese 2: Chinese for beginners" or having attended Chinese courses of any types for at least 30 hours is the prerequisite....

Top reviews

SP

Jan 28, 2019

Great pace and the materials all link in a supportive way that helps me build my confidence

AU

Mar 27, 2019

The course was explained in a majestic way. I rated it with five stars as well.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Mandarin Chinese 3: Chinese for Beginners

By Nataliia I

Sep 14, 2017

The course is balanced ( I mean a bit grammar, a bit new words, a bit colloquial phrases), the proposed topics are important for travelers to China. I feel incredible emotions when I say and the people understand me!!! Thanks a lot for this interesting course. I never expected that in my age (59) I could learn this language. I am so proud of it! Thanks a lot to my instructors!

By Stephen P

Jan 28, 2019

Great pace and the materials all link in a supportive way that helps me build my confidence

By Patrick T

Nov 20, 2018

This is once more a really interesting course, Practical life in China... Thank you, team!

By Syeda w

Mar 01, 2019

Great

By Waqas A K

Oct 16, 2018

This course is highly informative for me and for others in my country

By Elise B

Feb 08, 2017

I am impressed by the generosity of the professor. I am learning many new words and the exercices and quizzes help a lot. Thank you.

By mohammad n

May 27, 2017

It was very helpful

By veronica k k

Feb 05, 2018

this course has really helped me a lot. 谢谢你。

By Brandi W

Jun 22, 2017

I am well on my way to an intermediate proficiency because of this course!

By Julia F

Aug 23, 2017

Very informative course, I would recommend!

By Aizaz U

Mar 27, 2019

The course was explained in a majestic way. I rated it with five stars as well.

By David M G

Jul 30, 2019

Execellent course!!

By Melanie L

Jan 10, 2019

The course is interesting and well structured. The necessary time to complete each session is reasonable and the topics are relevant.

By Greg L

Feb 26, 2017

The course was pretty well without problems, flaws bugs, so all went well and it achieved its stated aims in my opinion. I was beta-testing, so to say few or almost zero problems is high praise.