Chevron Left
Back to Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory

Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
2,503 ratings
527 reviews

About this Course

Learn the introductory theory and strategy behind marketing analytics that provides marketers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

By VB

Apr 17, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

By OA

Mar 01, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

512 Reviews

By Hailemariam Kebede Gelgile

Apr 25, 2019

like it!

By Georgios Dias Theodoridis

Apr 23, 2019

Great content, can learn a lot. Thanks for the opportunity Coursera

By Bénédicte Meyer

Apr 23, 2019

Good but the book references are too old.

By Aysenur Ilkim Ertin

Apr 22, 2019

I really enjoyed and learned a lot during the course. Thank you so much

By Joffrey Sanchez

Apr 21, 2019

Very professional!!

By Alfredo Aranguren

Apr 20, 2019

Excellent, very good instructor and very clear concepts on Marketing Analytics showed in course

By Debbie Mai

Apr 19, 2019

I will give 4 stars for the course. The materials are quite old but for some reasons, they are still useful. On the other hand, I prefer the first professor from digital marketing instead of this one. Kevin is good but too many theory and lack of practice and example that I always lost myself during the course.

By Xueyan Xing

Apr 11, 2019

This course does give some info about marketing analytics, but to me the course content is not very rich, and it stretched over 4 weeks without a very balanced workload. Readings were mostly outdated or not accessible online anymore. Responses from Coursera teaching team were also quite slow. //// TL;DR: You CAN take this course, but keep in mind you don't really take a lot of knowledge with you after you are done.

By Alok Kaushik

Apr 10, 2019

Great course for starting out from basics!

By Fernando Rojas

Apr 09, 2019

Good course that teaches the core of digital marketing concepts. The E.Petersen book is very informative and is a good reference for all of us beginning in digital marketing.