Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.2
1,529 ratings
449 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

DP

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 451 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Sachin c

May 24, 2019

very nice

By Jolene U

May 21, 2019

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

By Marie-Laure P

May 05, 2019

I like the course setting the basic on personal branding. I would have loved to see a class on more strategies of the personal branding. For what I will use it for, it is totally useful.

Thank you very much.

Marie-Laure

By Aurora V

May 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing with us all this information,

I love it!

By Amanda B

May 18, 2019

I am disappointed with the course. The teacher is very energetic and cheerful but the content is too basic and simple, i don't fell I'm learning much, you can find better videos and articles online.

By Laima R

May 02, 2019

I loved the class although as I am working with Social Media myself for businesses it is a bit similar as brand management. You have to keep in mind that it is an introduction and it is a GREAT intro.

By Романычева С А

Apr 30, 2019

Хороший курс

By Amanda N

Apr 30, 2019

Very helpful! The exercises and the links add a lot!

By Kushal G

Jun 09, 2019

thanks you.

By Sampurna b

Jun 07, 2019

t6h

By Vivian S l

Jun 02, 2019

Senti falta de abordar o potencial do LinkedIn para a construção de marca pessoal. Senti falta da matriz de personal branding, para concluir um documento prático.

By krishuna

May 26, 2019

Nice

By Raquel C

May 17, 2019

Amazing! Loved it all!

By Yesi A

May 09, 2019

i found it helpful to maintain my own branding

By farzin

Apr 30, 2019

good person and good teacher and good course

tnx

By Радзиховская М А

Apr 14, 2019

Awesome!

By UMER F

Jun 17, 2019

I simply love this course.

By abhijeet g

Jun 12, 2019

This course is not focused on a single topic. The topics are merged and no value.

By Lucía C

Jun 11, 2019

Great course full of useful material that you can apply right away!

By Amir B

Jun 10, 2019

Great course. Heped to understand me my life values and goals.

By Chidinma N U O

Jun 07, 2019

This course is worth the time and a requirement for everyone that want to grow a valuable brand. Thank you so much Kimberly Baker for sharing great tips and Knowledge with us. I was able to identify my mission statement and the value for my current work.

By Jaideep J R

Jun 04, 2019

IN a very personal style such an important topic is presented with a practical approach and sound theoretic back up for those who need it. Must do.

By Ariful H B

Jun 03, 2019

It was a great experience for me to have a course of Introduction to Personal Branding. Truly, I didn't know about anything about personal branding. I was a bit of nurvous after enrolled in that course. But Kimberley Madam make it very easy for me. The way she taught us it wasn't seems that kind of difficult during the course. Now, I'm eager to do some more course from coursera. And last of I want to the coursera admins to give me financial aid to take this course without payment. Otherwise, It wasn't possible for me to take that kind of valuable course.

By Aayusha P

May 28, 2019

Awesome course👌👌

By Kristen C

Apr 05, 2019

I found the both the content and instructor to be interesting. While I enjoyed the introspective exercises and the idea of putting together a personal mission statement, I was hoping to take away a little more practical knowledge. Overall though, I am satisfied with this course.