Chevron Left
Back to Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise, University of Toronto

4.5
67 ratings
17 reviews

About this Course

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Top reviews

By LP

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

By JF

Mar 13, 2019

Learned info that changed my thinking and exercise plan. I have more hope now having shoulder issues.

Filter by:

17 Reviews

By Hadzheha Vadym

Apr 02, 2019

I am very pleased with this site, he helped me find out a lot of different and interesting information, as well as how to make a plan for physical activity for patients. I want to advise everyone, try to attend courses, and get experience, assessment and certificate from the Courses sites ... Thank you

By JUAN MALDONADO LOPEZ

Mar 19, 2019

Muy útil, ameno y didáctico.

By Jane forbes

Mar 13, 2019

Learned info that changed my thinking and exercise plan. I have more hope now having shoulder issues.

By Christopher Baldock

Mar 12, 2019

I enjoyed the course, but at times the content felt like an advertisement for physiotherapy rather than something intended to confer skills to the student.

By Marwa Suraj

Mar 12, 2019

Over this six-week interactive course, I did not only learn about relevant primary prevention guidelines for heart disease, bone disease and other long-term medical conditions, I got help from participants to develop a feasible and personalized exercise plan to improve my weekly physical activity. I learned about the significance of physical therapy for my overall health. It is a course everyone should consider participating in. I have gathered basic knowledge for a healthy lifestyle _ the fundamentals of managing my health that I have involuntarily ignored by giving myself excuses _ knowledge that is eternal.

By Liza Daniela Palacios

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

By Zaf Khan

Mar 04, 2019

A must course for everyone!

By Andrea Joan Filip

Feb 27, 2019

Great MOOC with lots of useful info I can share with my patients, friends, and family!

By Laszlo Domonkos

Feb 27, 2019

This course was very educational, very useful. I really liked the videos and the reading material. I also learned from other course participants. Prevention or treatment; exercise helps both. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Pamela Singh

Feb 06, 2019

I really liked this course and how it touched on the role of PT in managing the health of so many different populations of people. I wish it had included the role of PT in the management of neuro populations....especially for those with Parkinsons Disease.