Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,713 ratings
611 reviews

About this Course

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top reviews

By RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

By MK

Aug 26, 2018

Glad to learn lot of experimental positive psychology tools to use in day to day life and helped to practice positive psychology coaching through this course. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

Filter by:

596 Reviews

By Daniela Juárez Kelly

Dec 18, 2018

Love it! :) Me pareció muy interesante y amé las estrategias y herramientas que ahora tengo para mejorar mi estado de bienestar.

By Nancy Badr Eldin Labib

Dec 17, 2018

I do recommend this course , to any one aiming a change of thought . The course is simple , to the point and very much engaging.

By Matthew Wilson

Dec 17, 2018

Easy to follow, but did stray into the theological space in the end. Overall, I would recommend this course if you are looking for a broad summary of the topic. Seligman is certainly vibrant and engaging, the other presenters less so.

By Eman Abulmagd

Dec 16, 2018

Thankk you, thank you, thank you <3 !!

By Ana Bonifetti

Dec 11, 2018

Excelente curso, gracias!!

By SILVIA CENTENO RODRIGUEZ

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great experience having the opportunity to learn Positive Psycology fundamentals from Martin P.Seligman, its creator and promoter.

By Ericka Diez de Martinez

Dec 10, 2018

a wonderful and fiun way to learn the basics of positiva psicology. Great course. Great professors, great material, and among all Dr Seligman is the best professor ever

By Simona Sabbatini

Dec 10, 2018

Thank you Prof Seligman! It has been very interesting and gave me good insight for my profession

By Karen Martin

Dec 08, 2018

Your eyes will be opened to a whole new way of viewing and interacting with the world

By maira acevedo

Dec 06, 2018

Great variety with videos, and articles, + assignments. It makes it exciting to learn and the content is phenomenal, very educative. I highly recommend this course.