Chevron Left
Back to Pro Tools Basics

Pro Tools Basics, Berklee College of Music

4.7
303 ratings
111 reviews

About this Course

Producing music is an incredibly creative process, and knowing the tools of the trade is essential in order to transmit the musical ideas in your head into the DAW in a creative and uninhibited way. Whether you have used a computer to create music before, or you have been curious about production for years, this 4-week course will give you an introductory look into the world of Avid Pro Tools and Pro Tools First....

Top reviews

By AF

Sep 12, 2016

Amazing course. I loved each lesson, the examples, the methodology, the teacher is Amazing!!! (Feel like we're friends now!) Very easy to follow exercises and achievable assignments.

By DR

Mar 01, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course! I gained the confidence I was looking for through the positive instructor\n\nChrissy Tignor Fisher she really made it fun.

Filter by:

107 Reviews

By Stacey Giulianti

Apr 02, 2019

Terrific course by a great instructor. It really set out the basics of a sample workflow, and even though I have used PT for about three months now, it gave me tips and tricks that I was not familiar with. Very enthusiastic teacher and I would take additional courses from her if offered!

By Odysseas Tatsis-Sofianopoulos

Mar 31, 2019

The course may be called Pro Tools Basics but this requires also basic audio knowledge. It shouldn't be explaining about microphones and how to connect an XLR cable.

Also it was more a course on how to compose electronic music on Pro Tools rather than using Pro Tools for recording and editing. I mean not so many people use Pro Tools for composing. Pro Tools is a global standard for recording, editing, mixing and mastering. I was waiting to learn more things on these topics and not on EDM...

P.S.

I like EDM but this shouldn't be the main focus of the course!

By Roberto Di Stadio

Mar 30, 2019

muito bom

By Rubén Riera

Mar 29, 2019

very good

By Timothy Adcock

Jan 29, 2019

I learned so much from this class. I have done lots of recording, but needed to start working with protools.. This class has given me the capability to get up and running and hit every major area of protools. There are some nuances that I have to figure out still, but they can be addressed. Having taken this one this class I can actually use protools for real recording sessions. Instructor was great

By Frederick Willem Coenraad van Niekerk

Jan 07, 2019

Even though I have worked with other DAWs before I have learned so much.

By Paul Lennar

Jan 03, 2019

Excelente Curso, saludos desde Global Dance Radio #Colombia ;)

By Misa Kay

Dec 28, 2018

Wow, this was such an awesome course! I look forward to taking more courses taught by Chrissy. Her instruction is impeccable, so clear, informative, and easy to understand. I'm not new to Pro Tools, but there are many gaps in my knowledge. This class not only reinforced my understanding of the fundamentals, but it filled in several of those gaps and made mixing, mastering, and using certain effects much more approachable. Thank you so much!!! A++

By José A. Flores R.

Dec 12, 2018

Excellent

By Josip Golubić

Nov 19, 2018

Great course. A great benefit is that everything is explained very well and can be applied to any DAW with some fiddling around, not just Pro Tools. The course also covers the production process very well.