Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Structures

Python Data Structures, University of Michigan

4.9
25,955 ratings
4,865 reviews

About this Course

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Excellent instructor
(503 Reviews)
Helpful assignments
(254 Reviews)

Top reviews

By GS

Sep 16, 2017

Clear and concise course about Python basic Data Structures (dictionary, list, tuples). Computer Talks and interviews with relevant Technology leaders. Videos with students and meetings (Office Hours)

By PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filter by:

4,690 Reviews

By doga sema capanoglu

Dec 13, 2018

With this second course of five, I am starting to get confident about my introduction to Python. Charles is an excellent tutor. I'm enjoying every part of this series.

By SHAH FAHAD

Dec 13, 2018

One of the best course of python

By KATAKAM KALYAN KUMAR

Dec 13, 2018

Good one....!!!

By Kazi Towsif Azim

Dec 12, 2018

I am glad to participate this course. It was full of fun when i attended the lecture and the way Professor Charles gave the lecture was quite enjoyable and easy to learn . Hopefully i will do more courses under Dr. Charles Severence regarding Python

By Ayush Jain

Dec 12, 2018

Basics of Python Data Structures made very clear. Also material provided comes very handy.

By 陈嘉琪

Dec 12, 2018

very good! highly recommend!

By ASHUTOSH KUMAR

Dec 12, 2018

Thanks everybody from "Coursera and Michigan" for this course.Special thanks to Dr.Chuck.

I did programming in C/C++ in my college days back in 2003.Latter i joined job in telecommunication service industry,where programming skill was not required.

In quest to change my carrier I thought of learning PYTHON.Initially I was little worried,will I be able to complete the course, as I was not good at programming.But later realized this is even suited for not so student like me.

By Abhijith As

Dec 12, 2018

excellent cource

By Nandakumar

Dec 12, 2018

Easily understandable... Thanks to coursera...

By Jagannath Tatavarthi

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent Training by our Python Guru Dr. Chuck!