Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Structures

Python Data Structures, University of Michigan

4.9
30,132 ratings
5,362 reviews

About this Course

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Excellent instructor
(503 Reviews)
Helpful assignments
(254 Reviews)

Top reviews

By PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

By DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Filter by:

5,180 Reviews

By Miloš Bogićević

Apr 24, 2019

An amazing content and a teacher. Thanks.

By Tapashi Paul

Apr 24, 2019

This is very Good course. This is very good platfrom to learn . I have learned many topic from python data structure with breifly . Thank you cousera

By Bocharova Darina Sergeevna

Apr 24, 2019

Thank You for good lessons!

By Sasikumarudu T V K

Apr 24, 2019

Great learning here.

By Chetan Kumar

Apr 24, 2019

Loved the course very much.

By Mohd Usman

Apr 24, 2019

i like it more than the first one . Thank you coursera.

By Michael Odey Ogbaji

Apr 24, 2019

Exceptional

By kartik rawat

Apr 23, 2019

This was a very helpful course and helped me understand the basics of python.

thank you courseera!

By Sathiya Prakash

Apr 23, 2019

Very organized and well thought. Mr.Chuck :)

By Saadat Ahmed

Apr 23, 2019

The lectures were awesome,fun and the book 'Python for Everybody' really helped me to learn quickly and effective;y.