Chevron Left
Back to Selling to Chinese Consumers

Selling to Chinese Consumers, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.9
28 ratings
8 reviews

About this Course

This course is designed to help learners sell their products, goods and services to Chinese consumers. To achieve this goal, the course will use evidence-based research in psychology, economics, legal studies and marketing to help learners understand the historical, economic and legal contexts of doing business in China and the behavioral characteristics of Chinese consumers. The course will cover topics in Chinese and global marketing, Chinese consumers, institutional and cultural influence on consumer motivation and behaviors in Chinese markets, and brand management in China....

Top reviews

By AR

Feb 06, 2018

Very well explained and rich in content. Highly recommend for everyone aiming to start or develop a business in China!

By SR

Nov 26, 2017

I like how it has a localised approach and does not depend to much on conceptual things.

Filter by:

8 Reviews

By gilles

May 21, 2018

great course , well explained , clear and interesting interviews

By Muhammad Angaria

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent course to learn about Chinese consumers and China market

By Sheng-Fu Hsu

Feb 25, 2018

This is a very good entry marketing class for those who would like to know how about how to enter Chinese market.

It was my first to to use peer grading system and it helps me to understand what are important elements in each assignments. It also gives me feedback from other student and it helps me to understand how my idea is perceived and valued outside classrooms.

By Agnese Rondoni

Feb 06, 2018

Very well explained and rich in content. Highly recommend for everyone aiming to start or develop a business in China!

By MD

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent!

By Renato Gomez

Jan 19, 2018

Very good and applicable to real life for people willing to do business in China

By Pierre-Olivier Teissier-Clément

Jan 18, 2018

very insightful for anyone who is interested in doing business in China or understanding more the specificities of the Chinese market.

By Syed Fazlur Rahman

Nov 26, 2017

I like how it has a localised approach and does not depend to much on conceptual things.