Chevron Left
Back to Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS by Johns Hopkins University

4.9
1,489 ratings
561 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top reviews

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

NO

Sep 18, 2016

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 531 Reviews for Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

By Pavindu L

Dec 27, 2018

Teaches Angular 1.Much outdated..But nice effort has been put for teaching concepts.

By Rony J L

Feb 04, 2019

The 5th module was a little dense, but overall the course is very good!

By Vijayalaxmi

Mar 13, 2019

It was well. god course. I have question can we have access to these session / videos at any time.

Please reply .

By Catalin U

Dec 20, 2018

Learned a lot of things in a short period of time. Very good course!

By Stefania B C

Dec 18, 2018

This course is very useful. Thank you for being such a good teacher!

By Jun W

Dec 25, 2018

This course not only tell us how to use Angular JS, but also the magic behind the curtain.

By Huseyin G

Dec 26, 2018

I wish to have Angular 6/7 course from the same instructor.

By Nihal S

Feb 01, 2019

Nice Lectures for mediator programmer should have some knowledge of web development

By Sergey P

Feb 04, 2019

Очень подробно и понятно рассказывает. Очень хорошие примеры показывает. Рассматриваются не только самые простые вещи, но и сложнее, которые чаще всего можно встретить в реальной работе.

By Daouda S

Nov 21, 2018

Very Well detailed. My first course ever on Coursera and i will definitely recommend this to my surrounded.

Great job done by the instructor and explained are very straight-forward and easy to understand.

Proud of being a Coursera Student ;)

By Fahad K

Nov 06, 2018

Thanks

By Shashank

Nov 22, 2018

Best course for Angular JS till now.

By Kshaunish R

Nov 12, 2018

Highly recommend this for someone to learn AngularJS

By Oded T

Jan 20, 2019

Such well-formed, amazingly constructed and easy to follow along on a not-so-easy subject. Simply 10!

By Diego M G

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent Course

By Mohak T

Feb 07, 2019

Very well detailed.

By Salman S

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course for developers to learn more easily about AngularJS

By Muhammad I S

Nov 30, 2018

Very informative and skill enhancing oppertunity provided by Coursera.

Thanks

By Mariam R

Nov 15, 2018

This course is really helpful for students in learning Angular JS. I heard before that Angular JS is very difficult to learn but the way things are explained in this course proved it wrong . I'm very happy after completing the course and getting my certificate.

By Jyoti K

Mar 21, 2019

Very Exciting and Informational. Enjoyed a lot !!!

By Raj M

Aug 11, 2018

Amazing course. Everything is explained really well and examples and assignments are very helpful int he learning process.

By Giuseppe A

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course.

Very good material (explanations, examples and resources).

Ineresting, challenging but feasible assignments.

By Alexander K

Sep 04, 2018

very good course ;)

By Mohammad A

Aug 23, 2018

Very informative, well-structured, rich of examples

By Andre B

Oct 08, 2018

Very great course! Before the real application, the classes have a lot of explanation with less code interaction. But in the real site, it's much better!