Chevron Left
Back to Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS by Johns Hopkins University

4.9
1,462 ratings
553 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top reviews

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

PB

Mar 28, 2017

First of all I want to thank the author of this course in investing his time sharing knowledges about this JS framework. The course helped me to better understand the mechanism of Angular framework.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 526 Reviews for Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

By Pavindu L

Dec 27, 2018

Teaches Angular 1.Much outdated..But nice effort has been put for teaching concepts.

By Rony J L

Feb 04, 2019

The 5th module was a little dense, but overall the course is very good!

By Rajhim S

Jun 09, 2019

program was ok.

By Baljinder S S

Jun 04, 2019

What an amazing course which offers both in-depth knowledge

as well as builds strong foundation of basics for developing Single

Page Applications.

Yakov is an awesome teacher who perfectly balances fun and learning

in every lecture.

Worth every star.

By Shubham R S

Jun 04, 2019

Best course ever....

By Prashanth V

May 23, 2019

The unique thing about this course is that, it explains not only the how-to-do things in AngularJS but also why such things are done in such a way. This makes the course standapart from others in the market. Great kudos to the instructor and the content creators!

By Carlos A P

May 12, 2019

Amazing, motivating and well versed teacher, wealth the time and effort thank you Yaakov!

By Ekaterina E

Apr 28, 2019

I like the structure of the course and the way of instructing.

By Javier A

Apr 23, 2019

out of date

By Tejesh K

Apr 10, 2019

great work

By Song Y

Apr 04, 2019

This course is interesting and worthy! Mr Yakkov not only teaches how to use angular but also its principle.

By Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2019

Great course

By Kartik R G

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice and helpful course for achieving our goals.

By Jyoti K

Mar 21, 2019

Very Exciting and Informational. Enjoyed a lot !!!

By susheel y

Mar 16, 2019

The explanation of Yaakav is excelent. He clearly explained every single concept.Thi course is helpfull for beginner's as well as for advance.I learned alot from this course.

Thanks Yaakav for providing it free.

By Vijayalaxmi

Mar 13, 2019

It was well. god course. I have question can we have access to these session / videos at any time.

Please reply .

By Diego M G

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent Course

By Mohak T

Feb 07, 2019

Very well detailed.

By Sergey P

Feb 04, 2019

Очень подробно и понятно рассказывает. Очень хорошие примеры показывает. Рассматриваются не только самые простые вещи, но и сложнее, которые чаще всего можно встретить в реальной работе.

By Nihal S

Feb 01, 2019

Nice Lectures for mediator programmer should have some knowledge of web development

By Oded T

Jan 20, 2019

Such well-formed, amazingly constructed and easy to follow along on a not-so-easy subject. Simply 10!

By Salman S

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course for developers to learn more easily about AngularJS

By Huseyin G

Dec 26, 2018

I wish to have Angular 6/7 course from the same instructor.

By Jun W

Dec 25, 2018

This course not only tell us how to use Angular JS, but also the magic behind the curtain.

By Catalin U

Dec 20, 2018

Learned a lot of things in a short period of time. Very good course!