Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Software Processes and Agile Practices, University of Alberta

4.7
2,569 ratings
358 reviews

About this Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

By AA

Nov 09, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

By KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filter by:

353 Reviews

By Mikhail Peftiev

Apr 12, 2019

Great course, provides a good explanation of how software processes and agile practices work.

By PRASANNA KUMAR

Apr 07, 2019

nice course

By Jackelyne Kellen Ferreira

Apr 06, 2019

Really good course, very informative and detailed information. The teachers don't make the course get boring. Really good additional material to study.

By sumit agarwal

Apr 03, 2019

Was knowlege gaining

By Patricia Isabel Gonçalves Albano

Mar 31, 2019

A good base with most of the process and methodologies since their initial appearance and on going the current Agile principles and methods so in vogue now.

By shenlie

Mar 21, 2019

very good course to know the basic knowledge of SCRUM SPIEL waterfull sawtooth....

By Oliver Ogutu Omondi

Mar 06, 2019

Nice delivery. I liked the way the tests are structured to test knowledge gained.

By Ankit Kaushik

Mar 04, 2019

The course was very helpful and detailed. It definitely can help one learning about different types of software development processes.

By karthikeyan sekar

Mar 01, 2019

Very Informative, eager to learn more on it.

By Rovshan Sadigov

Feb 27, 2019

V