Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
2,635 ratings
365 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

AA

Nov 09, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 369 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Hang Z

Jul 24, 2018

Lack of practical examples of agile. Too many theory and memorization.

By Supakrit B

Apr 30, 2018

This course is good for learning an overview of agile processes. However, it does not make you ready for executing these processes in actual environment. In my opinion, this course lacks case studies that allow student to link the model to the real-world problem, making it hard to understand which model should we apply in which situation.

By Javier M C

Jun 24, 2019

The course is very specific, it is general and detailed at the same time. It is very clear and allows you to understand all the content clearly.

By Rene B

Jun 21, 2019

The course is great, but it seems the creators have abandoned it. There are no replies to issues posted in the forum and many of the reading materials contain links to materials that are no longer available online. I hope this will be corrected soon.

By Abhinav A

Jun 21, 2019

Awesome course and instructors. Content was amazing. Thanks coursera and University.

By Pavel P

Jun 19, 2019

Simple & Straight forward.

By Susan S

Jun 17, 2019

Very informative and something that i can apply to work practices

By Cristóbal A S V

Jun 09, 2019

Very good course with interesting a useful information, i liked the way they explain the concepts but some examples are a little hard to understand

By Ibrahim A I

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent

By Misha S

Jun 04, 2019

Extensive course to present you the big picture of software development processes and agile practices.

By Jyothish M

May 30, 2019

Clear, concise, comprehensive and very well sequenced.

By Sujay N s

May 27, 2019

Good course to do which provides comprehensive information in very less time

By Tony B

May 21, 2019

Provided a very good framework for Product Manager who has experienced older software management tools, like Waterfall.

By Emilia L

May 15, 2019

Really useful informstion and provides the history to enable better understanding. The only difficulty compared the other courses in the specialization that I have completed (thus far) is that this course fits a lot of information into the four modules.

By Kiel D D

May 06, 2019

Great course, really covers a lot different software development processes.

You'll have good working knowledge of agile methodologies such as Scrum,Kanbank and Lean,

By Jay A Y

Apr 29, 2019

This course has provided very solid information in many bursts of short video presentations. Although I haven't practiced the knowledge I've gained, I can see myself retaining the information for the work I'm about to do.

By Luis A G E

Apr 29, 2019

clear, concise and very effective explanations of processes and practices for building software products. Highly recommendable!!

By Nimisha R M

Apr 23, 2019

well explained and course notes covers everything

By Mikhail P

Apr 12, 2019

Great course, provides a good explanation of how software processes and agile practices work.

By PRASANNA K

Apr 07, 2019

nice course

By Jackelyne F

Apr 06, 2019

Really good course, very informative and detailed information. The teachers don't make the course get boring. Really good additional material to study.

By sumit a

Apr 03, 2019

Was knowlege gaining

By Patricia I G A

Mar 31, 2019

A good base with most of the process and methodologies since their initial appearance and on going the current Agile principles and methods so in vogue now.

By shenlie

Mar 21, 2019

very good course to know the basic knowledge of SCRUM SPIEL waterfull sawtooth....

By Oliver O O

Mar 06, 2019

Nice delivery. I liked the way the tests are structured to test knowledge gained.