Chevron Left
Back to Sports Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sports Marketing by Northwestern University

4.8
97 ratings
22 reviews

About the Course

Today, there is demand for people skilled in Sports Marketing. Organizations want your expertise to strength and grow customer bases and teams want to enlarge their fan base, attract new sponsors to their sport, build strong programs with existing sponsors, and run their fan conventions and other events. In addition, a wide range of companies recognize the value sports relationships have in positioning and building their brands. In this Sports Marketing MOOC, you will learn: — Ticket pricing strategies — How a crisis might happen in sport — How all types of companies are using sports to enhance and position their brands — How to promote and market a sporting event — How to develop sponsorships — How to use social media to grow your team’s follower base and promote your sporting events, conferences and conventions The Sports Marketing MOOC was created by Professor Candy Lee of Northwestern’s Medill School of Journalism and Integrated Marketing Communications. She is joined by experts in the many specialty topics important to Sports Marketing....

Top reviews

SM

Apr 12, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and the information was very well presented. The videos were very helpful and I enjoyed hearing from the various outside parties.

MA

Jun 09, 2019

Good informative course explaining details of sport marketing. Extremely helpful for countries such as India where sport leagues are new in-thing!

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Sports Marketing

By Gilberto B

Feb 28, 2019

It is good, but it is a bit too basic.

By Esse O E

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent teaching method and great content. Highly recommended!

By Mariam T

Feb 05, 2019

Absolutely amazing and interesting.

By Steve M

Apr 12, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and the information was very well presented. The videos were very helpful and I enjoyed hearing from the various outside parties.

By Karan M

Apr 14, 2019

It was great!

By Sung J P

Mar 04, 2019

I really like how I can manage my time to study on my own pace. Also, the video lessons are informative and interesting. The use of quizzes and assignments checks how well I follow up with the lesson.

By Amine A

Dec 09, 2018

Très belle formation à distance ! Je vous la recommande chaudement !

By Maria G P

Jan 08, 2019

Very well done! I'd loved it, very detailed and usefull!

By Fetes S

May 22, 2019

It’s a great course. 10/10 for me.

By Luis A L

Jun 02, 2019

.

By Karina A F

May 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, it was very interesting and gave me the chance to get closer to sponsorship. I'm very thankful!

By 李毓铮

Jun 06, 2019

awsome!!!

By Mandeep A

Jun 09, 2019

Good informative course explaining details of sport marketing. Extremely helpful for countries such as India where sport leagues are new in-thing!

By Alberto G C

Jul 19, 2019

Buen curso introductor a marketing deportivo

By babatunde o

Jul 17, 2019

This course it's an eye opener for me.

By Kessy s

Jul 19, 2019

very good

By Jose F J C

Jul 29, 2019

Un curso genial! Con muy buenos recursos y materiales, realmente encantado porque me ayudo a fortalecer mis competencias sobre el Marketing y el Marketing Deportivo en general, he quedado muy satisfecho, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

By Bruno L L

Aug 05, 2019

Loved It! Helps a lot to understand this market.

By Diego

Aug 08, 2019

Very nice course, the activities are challenging

By Madison S

Aug 16, 2019

I loved this class. Such a blessing that Professor Candy Lee took time to curate guest speakers and provide awesome content. Thanks!

By Pietro P

Apr 23, 2019

I liked it so much

By Xinrui S

Jul 09, 2019

It would be better to have a more systematic class.

By Bruno Z

May 22, 2019

It was a basic course but useful as an introduction to Sports Marketing