Chevron Left
Back to Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms , Relay Graduate School of Education

4.8
440 ratings
127 reviews

About this Course

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Top reviews

By PL

Oct 15, 2016

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

By KC

Mar 26, 2016

This course has made me grow first as a person and secondly as an educator. It is knowledge that I will use in my classroom and that I believe will set my students on a path of success.

Filter by:

123 Reviews

By Nigora Mamadaminova

Dec 10, 2018

I found the course very informative and interesting.

By Amanda Mylcraine

Nov 29, 2018

Don't like assignments.

By Kreezah G. Bernardo

Oct 18, 2018

It is my first time trying an online course because it(Coursera) was recommended by my college professor. i did not expect that it would be this great. So far, I am enjoying my chosen course. I hope I'll have the chance to avail the certificate. Many things I am learning here.

By Syeda Fizza Manzar

Oct 11, 2018

This course helped me a lot to allow myself to grow my abilities within me and professionally. Our teacher in this course Dave Levin was a great inspiration

By Лесникова Ольга Александровна

Sep 04, 2018

Thank you so much for this course! It was so useful and helpful!

By Arnold Kiss

Sep 04, 2018

Transformational :)

By Paula Martins Vieira de Carvalho

Sep 03, 2018

The course fulfilled my expectancy. Great lectures, interviews, examples and references permit the full understanding of the subjects proposed. I feel like being able to apply this knowledge professionally and in life.

By Carla See

Aug 24, 2018

I loved it. I found it very useful

By FATMA YILDIZ

Aug 11, 2018

IT WAS A GREAT PLEASURE TO HAVE THIS COURSE. I GOT SO MANY BENEFITS

By Jason Broderick

Jun 10, 2018

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.