Chevron Left
Back to Web Design for Everybody Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Design for Everybody Capstone by University of Michigan

4.8
266 ratings
65 reviews

About the Course

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

Top reviews

DD

Mar 14, 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

MM

Mar 23, 2019

I have built a real, properly-looking and functional, responsive website! The first ever in my life. So, this is a truly empowering course (after completing all the rest in the spec, of course)

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 63 Reviews for Web Design for Everybody Capstone

By Hector R R S R

Mar 11, 2019

No me sentí agusto en este curso debido a que no esta bien desarrollado, al 100%, parece mas un apoyo a un sistema abierto. Aveces no hay concordancia y el discurso es vago

Considero que hay una gran diversidad de alumnos (jóvenes, adultos, con experiencia, sin experiencia, etc). por lo que se debe siempre considerar que el alumno es honesto, responsable y evitar frases que descalifican a los participantes.

Este teme requiere muchos ejercicios y mas profundidad en algunos temas.

Mi recomendación es que se reestructure... pueden tomar como ejemplo el de Python for Everebody del Dr Charles Severance.

Y se hagan responsables de las calificaciones ya que la calificación entre compañeros a veces no es tan oportuna y precisa. (hay que hacer mucha gestión)

By LeAttol ( E L

Oct 06, 2017

An OK course, but I admit that I am a bit unhappy with the way that it is laid out. I mean; I get it: After finishing all of the rest of the specialization this is icing on the cake rather butter on the bread but all the same - This "Capstone" - And the way it is marked does not really offer a way to earn the Mark. Frankly; I miss the days when there were Mandatory Projects to be Peer assigned; Rather than just Theory and sketches and Mockups. Just one final Project - Not Accessibility? Not testing for the blind and screen readers and those who are deaf and those with reading problems? There is a serious lacking. Happy with Colleen; I am thinking these were things forced upon Her rather than a cop

By Shivansh S

Jun 12, 2019

This is a great course to start learning web development as it covered the very basics of web development and proper use of semantics tag . It focus on validation and accessibility in detail which is good for the beginner .

By Nilesh H

Jun 01, 2019

This Specialization gives opportunity to those who does not have any prior knowledge to web development to learn from the very basics of the Structure of the web. Every little concepts are taught in the most comprehensive way. The instructor Dr. Collen does the task so well. I Overall enjoyed the course very much. Strongly recommended to everyone who wants to get Started with Web Development.

By Paul A L

May 16, 2019

5 for Instructor Colleen. 3 for technical issues with grading tool and very slow response to an issue reported by several students. This problem persisted for too long and was the longest unresolved issue ever experienced by this Loyal Coursera student. (23 courses completed). Learned well on this capstone and applied skills learned from other courses. Colleen is an excellent teacher. The grading tool problem was remedied by using another tried and true solution. The grading mechanism employed to fix the problem should have been utilized right away when Coursera and U-Michigan were alerted. Lesson learned for all not to persist with a grading tool that had conflicts with certain Browers

By Rex O O

May 15, 2019

It's a recommendable course!

By Fardin K

May 13, 2019

learned a lot. go for this course

By Maksim M

Mar 23, 2019

I have built a real, properly-looking and functional, responsive website! The first ever in my life. So, this is a truly empowering course (after completing all the rest in the spec, of course)

By Jesús A A E

Dec 13, 2018

Excellent course!

By Osama A

Nov 24, 2018

I love you colleen, that's enough

By Lluis P B

Nov 21, 2018

Super useful. I made my first page!!

By Pedro A P

Oct 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I feel I have learnt a lot in few months. The CSS part is quite boring since there are a lot of options for styling, but it is definitely necessary. For sure, I 'll recommend it.

By Kedar J

Sep 29, 2018

Comprehensive course for anyone starting out in web development. Covers HTML5, CSS3, JS and Bootstrap for responsive design. Rightly focuses on web accessibility.

New frameworks keep coming up. This is a good foundation to begin before moving on to frameworks such as Angular, React, Vue etc

By Light0617

Sep 15, 2018

good

By Antony J L

Jun 13, 2018

very good

By Madhavi G

Jun 08, 2018

I had wonderful experience by learning this course.

By Konstantin K

Jun 05, 2018

Great possiblity to make everything that was learned.

By Konstantinidis E

May 27, 2018

Very nice course and guiding through making our own Website. I found it very useful and it was a very good passing from starter to intermediate level i think.

I would definitely recommend this course to friends! Not any less than 5 stars! Thanks alot, i 've learned alot!

By Mustapha A

May 01, 2018

Great and Dream come true.

By suraj c

Apr 16, 2018

It is the most important part of the whole course where you will make your own website and learn from others' website while reviewing.

By Henry W

Mar 14, 2018

Great idea and I like the flexibility. Took a while for others to grade my work though.

By Daisy D

Mar 14, 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

By Pablo P G

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent Course!

By Robert S

Jan 17, 2018

This course delivers what the title promises. It teaches a workable approach to designing and then coding the design, with emphasis on the user experience. These are exactly the skills needed to build a site that people will want to visit.

By Jingyuan L

Nov 29, 2017

tools are excellent