Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Corporate Finance

Introduction to Corporate Finance, University of Pennsylvania

4.6
2,807 ratings
511 reviews

About this Course

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top reviews

By LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

By KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

Filter by:

493 Reviews

By Wenzhe Hu

Apr 10, 2019

pretty useful

By Amy W

Apr 01, 2019

Incredible introduction to the core concepts of Corporate Finance. Professor Roberts presents his information in understandable real-world examples, turning an exciting topic into a fun, wonderful few weeks of learning. This course, far more than many others, has helped develop my passion for finance, and grow a level of confidence and understanding in the field.

By Can Isik

Mar 29, 2019

Incredibly simple explanations of Corporate Financial topics.

By Daniel Domiciano

Mar 28, 2019

Very didact! It's very basic, but it really worth

By Marie Jordan

Mar 28, 2019

Great content and relevant in my current leadership role.

By Walter Andres Tabakman

Mar 28, 2019

Great course!

By Christian Jürgen Kahnt

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to corporate finance for those for whom numeracy is not their greatest strength.

By Ivan Sigfrid

Mar 26, 2019

Very straight forward lectures

By Satyendra Kumar Sharma

Mar 25, 2019

Course is well designed to help the candidates who want to gain an insight of corporate finance. It will build your basics, if you're a newbie. And the main part- "don't forget to check the discussion forum."

By Iwona Karcz

Mar 20, 2019

Overall, the course explained the main concepts very well. However, I found lecture 3 a bit confusing, especially the concepts of levered and unlevered cash flow.