Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,183 ratings
147 reviews

About the Course

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Top reviews

IR

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

NG

Oct 04, 2018

Loved this course. The quiz was a little more challenging and I highly recommend reviewing the videos twice and adding to your notes. Overall, this course of the specialization was very informative.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 145 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

By Ram M Y

Feb 04, 2019

I only wish I found this course earlier - I quit a seven-figure job, with my last designation being Joint Managing Director, within a Public Listed Company in Sri Lanka to start two businesses of my own - it would have made the planning over the last 3 months faster and more structured. I use it now to revalidate assumptions and planned strategies to pivot/amend my plans accordingly. The time spent on the programme pays back, perhaps 50-fold!

Really practical and sensible information taught with the objective of actually guiding an entrepreneur in setting up a new business. The fact that there is focus on both, traditional and IT businesses clearly demonstrates the value of the skills being taught through simple practical examples.

No component of this course has been made to appear more complicated than it is, hence bringing out the true value of the lecture team. I particularly love when they share their own examples clearly demonstrating how they are not masters of theory, but active practitioners, investors, leaders and still skillful teachers.

By Alison M

Jun 24, 2019

Quick, clear, comprehensive. Thank you!

By Luis M S T

May 22, 2019

Very Good Estructures covering very well all the key topics

Will help a lot

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By 林燕滨

May 13, 2019

professor Karl T Ulrich的课程实在是太棒啦!实用!有趣!

By Rochelle L B

May 11, 2019

Very useful topics explained simply. Classes are very intuitive!

By Aparna

Apr 02, 2019

Very Nice and must do course

By Peter J D

Mar 26, 2019

I found this course really valuable in helping me think about what i should be focusing on for my start up.

By Harvey G

Mar 23, 2019

Great content and videos, thanks for your efforts. Really interesting course, I enjoyed learning.

By Andrés C A

Mar 10, 2019

This course is awesome, I'm actually launching my startup and I already made decisions based on what I've learned from the course.

By Srinjoy G

Feb 25, 2019

good course but this course need for practical way to market research

By Silvia B

Feb 24, 2019

I found it very useful

By Ernesto O R U

Feb 12, 2019

Thanks for all that information and especially the examples.

By Maheep

Feb 08, 2019

very good course

By AMEYA A W

Feb 07, 2019

Fantastic course. Gives a complete knowledge of how to kick start your startup. A must do course for person instrested in doing such a course.

By Andres V M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent information and very practical!

By Juan P L M

Jan 13, 2019

Muy bueno

By Kyryl K

Jan 04, 2019

Has a lot more info you can apply comparing to the first one.

By Maxwell D

Jan 02, 2019

Very realistic and down-to-earth discussions breaking down overwhelming challenges many businesses face. I especially appreciated the discussion regarding growing businesses that rely on two-sided markets, since the challenges surrounding the issue seem insurmountable at first.

By Ko S Y

Dec 22, 2018

Easy to follow, inspirative

By Cristian Z

Dec 18, 2018

Perfect course to understand all the topics of entrepreneurship :)

Saludos desde Chile!!

By Hongjin L

Dec 15, 2018

A condensed but very practical and valuable course. Highly recommend.

By Naveen S

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent learning from such knowledgeable professors.

By Dmitrii M

Nov 17, 2018

Course more about branding and choosing strategies. But I can still recommend it to everybody who wants to become an entrepreneur.

By Chirag S

Nov 07, 2018

Great Insights and love the audio and video interviews