Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
933 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

May 24, 2019

A very comprehensive and easy to learn course on Tensor Flow. I am really impressed by the Instructor ability to teach difficult concept with ease. I will look forward another course of this series.

CM

May 01, 2019

A patient and coherent introduction. At the end, you have good working code you can use elsewhere. Remarkably, the primary lecturer, Laurence Moroney, responds fairly quickly to posts in the forum.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 142 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Eagle Y

Jun 27, 2019

I really love this course! It is a lot of fun and I highly recommend this to other people.

By Abhishek P

Jun 10, 2019

Awesome Course!

I was quite familiar with CNNs before,but I gained few tricks and trips from great instructors!

I would highly recommend this course!

By Oleksandr M

Jun 11, 2019

It's very clear and useful! Thank you! :)

By Sergei A

Jul 02, 2019

All is clear and simple.

By saket p

Jul 01, 2019

This is very well structured course for geeks who want to start learning machine leaning and implement different neural networks are hiking the technology world.

I personally appreciate the course material and instructor for the immense work.

By Aniruddha S

Jul 03, 2019

Nice Course but little tricky when making directories.

Learned so much.

By ravikiran

Jul 04, 2019

Wonderful Course!! stick to the basics slowly introducing methods to improve accuracy metric and in parallel taking care of overfitting. I thoroughly enjoyed it

By Manuel R

Jul 07, 2019

The material was well presented and easy to follow. The instructor skillfully described the functionality in the code... to reinforce to training objectives for the lesson.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Vidit G

Jul 07, 2019

This course helped me understand the concept behind CNN's and the I was able to implement them in the given assignments. Thanks Laurence Sir!

By Carlos V

Jul 07, 2019

Excellent course, in particular, all explanations to work with the Image Augmentation libraries, I enjoined the transfer learning part, highly recommended for anyone looking to improve their knowledge of Convolutional Neural Networks

By Mats E

Jul 08, 2019

Very good high-level introduction course.

By Santosh P Y

Jul 10, 2019

Great opportunity to experiment and learn through the exercises!

By Scott C

Jul 10, 2019

Great for people who want to not delve too deep into theory and learn the latest tools to get going quickly. I had already done the Deep Learning specialization so I recommend that as a great complement for the theory part. I learned everything I needed to get going with a practical application in this course. My only complaint is that I felt that the quizzes were poorly designed - most questions emphasized whether you remembered a specific API's argument name, or some questions were a bit ambiguous. Otherwise, highly highly recommend the course.

By Magomet A

Jul 01, 2019

Great course! Learned a lot about CNNs

By Erling J

Jul 12, 2019

Brilliant course this. I especially enjoyed the parts about image augmentation with the use of ImageDataGenerator and the transfer learning addition wit huse of the Inception network.

By Shweta S

Jul 16, 2019

very good content and every point are explained nicely.

By Mahamat M A A

Jul 17, 2019

The way this course was taught very easy and clear. Thank you for both of you :)

By Eulier A G M

Jul 17, 2019

The course is marvelous explain and with clear, concise & straight forward concepts alike the practice project.

Take your time to understand the concepts, so you can move on.

I'll recommend to watch the specialization of Neural Network from Andrew Ng, to deeply understand the "magic" ( linear regression, matrices, derivatives) of Neural Networks.

By Rishiganesh V

Jul 20, 2019

It is really an amazing course, My heartfelt thanks to Mr.Laurence Moroney, for his great teaching and Mr. Andrew Ng for giving these great platform. I Really enjoyed the course. I learned it lot of things here. I am going to take all the specialization in these courses. And It is great pleasure to thank Coursera platform for providing me Financial aid to take up these course.

Thanks

Rishiganesh.V

By Mohammad R

Jul 23, 2019

Thanks for this Amazing course

By Houssem A

Jul 24, 2019

The course is well structured and explained from trainer I feel that I have more information and get knowledge in tensorflow practices

By Ashish P

Jul 24, 2019

Best Explanation easy to understand

By Hafiz F A

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent Learning Material.

By Sanjay R

Jul 25, 2019

A very good approach to make beginners feel like home. It's pretty clear and notebooks is also very easy to understand.