Chevron Left
Back to Influence

Influence, University of Pennsylvania

4.8
78 ratings
20 reviews

About this Course

What does it mean to be influential? How does one persuade others to pursue a unified goal? How does one leverage power? In this course, you’ll learn how to develop influence and to become more effective in achieving your organizational goals. Professor Cade Massey of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the framework of power and influence and the dynamics of effective networks, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and leverage. By the end of this course, you’ll know your own strengths and how to use them to get what you need, how to gain power and influence, and how to leverage relationships and alliances to achieve your goals in both business and in life....

Top reviews

By CS

Apr 07, 2018

I worked with my corporate leaders. This course helped me understand why they act the way they act, as well as helping to improve my people skill and understanding my bottomline as a professional.

By JS

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent course. Great skills for everyone interested in understanding how power works and how to be a more influential individual in general.

Filter by:

18 Reviews

By Joseph Solis

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent course. Great skills for everyone interested in understanding how power works and how to be a more influential individual in general.

By Bernard De Villepin

Nov 02, 2018

Well-built course about Influence. It's clear, well-explained and easy to follow. Assignment will help you to have a real reflection about what you'll study and you'll do some nice tests about your personnality. Great course, really helpful.

By Utku Kocak

Oct 31, 2018

Very useful, mostly theoretical but very useful. Not much about influence in terms of negotiation skills...

By Mohammed Essam

Jul 27, 2018

In my opinion this is one of the most important courses anyone can take in order to learn how to use what he got to influence others, and how to use science in doing this. Great course and greatly recommended.

By tracy

Jun 18, 2018

This has been the most useful and insightful business class I have taken to date. I appreciate the instructors examples, methods, and especially the incorporation of ethics into the conversation. It gives me hope for being able to be successful in the business community while still keeping to my principles and ethics - and I think that any discussion of influence and power without discussion of ethics would be leaving a key element out on the table - and I thought this course combined them in a way that highlighted the dilemnas that I have often struggled with to a lesser degree in my business experience.

By Tuhin

Jun 02, 2018

MUST DO

By Anshuman Swain

May 28, 2018

Excellent course. Well designed, case studies are vibrant and well connected to course.

By CHIH TEH SHEN

Apr 07, 2018

I worked with my corporate leaders. This course helped me understand why they act the way they act, as well as helping to improve my people skill and understanding my bottomline as a professional.

By John Weinberg

Mar 23, 2018

Great course. Long enough to get into the meat of the issues but short enough to keep your attention. Nice mix of content. Highly recommend.

By Yamini Pangti

Mar 18, 2018

Super course! a great investment of time. I have become a fan of the professor.